WEPA Nomination, World Press Excellence Award, ICERT The Edtalk

WPEA 2022 | Awards ceremony


The WPEA 2022 (World Press Excellence Award) Journalism Excellence Awards were distributed under the joint aegis of renowned education website The EdTalk and International Non Profit Organization ICERT WORLD (International Council for Educational Research & Training) in New Delhi.

About 50 journalists were honored in 15 categories of journalism in a virtual program held on Saturday 20th August.

Senior journalists Rajiv Tiwari, Mahesh Sharma, Harish Gupta, Sharad Sharma and Pulakit Sharma were presented with the Outstanding Writing and Editing Awards in the program. Similarly, Late. Ishmadhu Talwar was awarded the Outstanding Journalism Award (posthumously).

According to Dr. M K Bhardwaj of EdTalk, this award for journalism has been started from this year itself. The motive of this award is to honor ethical journalism and to raise journalism to an entirely new level.

This year the program was conducted virtually, while in the coming times it will be done in offline mode. It will be our endeavor to appreciate the work of the best journalists of every small and big places and institutions of the country and worldwide.

More than 50 Journalists honored in 15 categories of Journalism

WEPA Nomination, World Press Excellence Award, ICERT The Edtalk
WPEA 2022
Late Ishmadhu Talwar
Posthumous Award

Significant Impact in Literature and Excellence in Journalism
Late Ishmadhu Talwar

Life Time Achievement Award

Senior Journalist
Mahesh Sharma

Outstanding Writing and Editing Award

Rajasthan Division

Rajiv Tiwari

Senior Journalist

Sharad Sharma

Senior Journalist

Harish Gupta

Senior Journalist

Arun Kumar

Senior Journalist

Pulakit Sharma | Senior Journalist | Deputy News Editor | Dainik Bhaskar | Rajasthan Patrika | Aam Mat

Pulakit Sharma

Senior Journalist

READ ALSO  “India Higher Educational Institutions Rankings 2020” by MHRD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *